Facebook has two methods to disable your account. One is reversible and also the other is long-term.
You can shut down an account and afterwards later reactivate it. While it's shut down, people can not see your timeline or search for you, though some info, such as messages you sent out, may still show up.
If you erase your account, it's gone permanently as well as can not be reactivated. Facebook says that they "delay removal a couple of days after it's requested" which a removal request is canceled if you log back right into your account throughout that duration. They further state that it can use up to 90 days to delete information kept in backup systems.
Deactivate Facebook Permanently
- > Click on the down arrow at leading left of any kind of web page.
- > Select Settings.
- > Click in the general tab in left column.
- > Select Manage Account.
- > Scroll to Deactivate your account.
- > Click Decativate your account.
- > You are then needed to enter your password.
To permanently close your account.
You need to click here to notify Facebook of your intent to shut your account and after that pick Delete My Account.